In order to analyze last year’s achievements, discuss learning, and challenges of last year and determine the team spirit, LEDARS organized its Annual Yearly Retreat 2023 on June 08, 2023, at its head office campus Munshigonj, Shyamnagar, Satkhira.  The retreat was organized to encourage and motivate the staff through discussion of achievement, learning, sharing, share next year plan, different session by staff and board member including cultural events. The program was closed by a discussion meeting and cultural show. The Chief Guest of the closing session was S.M. Ataul Haque Dolon, Upazila Parishad Chairman was present at the discussion meeting, prize distribution, and cultural event organized in the evening while the special guests were Mr. Sayeed-uz-Zaman Sayeed, Upazila Vice Chairman, Ms. Khaleda Ayub Doli, Upazila Women Vice-Chairman, Ms. Silpi Rani Mridha, Member of Satkhira District Council, Alhaz Nazrul Islam, Chairman of Burigoalini UP, Mr. Asim Kumar Mridha, Chairman of Munshigonj UP, G M Abdur Rouf, Panel Chairman of Burigoalini UP, Md. Rabiul Islam, Panel Chairman of Gabura UP, Mr. Horidas Mondal and Ms. Nipa Chakrabarty, UP Members. The program was presided over by Md. Nazrul Islam, Freedom Fighter and President of LEDARS.

The program was started with the National Anthem and a welcome speech of Mohon Kumar Mondal, Executive Director of LEDARS. The Chief Guest explained with joy “I am very glad and happy to attend the Yearly Retreat 2023 of LEDARS. I was involved and will involve with all the activities of LEDARS. LEADRS deserves the recognition for the activities which have been implemented for the poor people in this area. He expects continuous progress of LEADRS”. The program also addressed among by others includes Executive Committee members including Assistant Professor Mr. Manobendro Debnath, Teacher and Journalist Mr. Ranjit Kumar Barman, Md. Mostafizur Rahman, Ms. Sujata Rani Mistri, Ms. Bobita Rani Mondal Md. Fazlur Rahaman, and Ms. Lipika Rani Roy. A total of 160 people including General Committee Members, well-wishers, teachers, journalists, and all staffs with their family members were present at this event.